say a little prayer

December 4, 2009

I just got a call from my friend and she is needing us to pray.  Her kids have all been sick over the past week or so,  so when her newborn got it she wasn’t surprised. It was like a bad cold, but he couldn’t seem to shake it, so she made an appointment for him to see the doctor.  Up until today it has just been cold symptoms, but when she was signing in at the clinic she noticed he didn’t look right. They agreed and took him back.  As they were walking down the hall he stopped breathing.  He is okay.  They were able to get him breathing again, but he is in NICU at Children’s.  I’m not 100% sure exactly what is going on in his little body, but from what I understand he has RSV and maybe something else.  He is being watched and treated with oxygen and antibiotics.  I write all this to ask you to pray for this sweet boy and his family.  From what I know baby C is doing alright right now and they look to keep him a few days to get him healthy again.  His momma asked me to ask everyone to lift him up.  Please pray.  I will update when I find out anything new.  Thank you.

One Response to “say a little prayer”

  1. G New Says:

    Is everything ok?


Leave a comment