Big Daddy

September 18, 2009

So, it would be an understatement to say my kids are excited to see my dad, aka Big Daddy.  My dad’s works in a business that has him gone about 6 months a year, so we get real excited when he returns!  Well, he returned to us this past Sunday and we have seen him every day, except for last night and the kids were not happy about that.    One of the things that BD brought back with him were some books that Nana found when she was visiting him over the summer.  One of those books plays music for you to sing along with and Eli and BD have been practicing all week.  I wish I had a video to show you just how much they are enjoying this, but a picture will have to do for now.  Maybe Santa will bring me a phone like my husbands so I can capture these moments and share them with you.  (hint hint)

Sept and misc 010

Along with the return of Big Daddy we introduced a new member to the family.  Meet Holly, my dad’s new dog. She is such a sweet and well behaved dog.  And the best part is, she doesn’t live in my house 🙂 

Sept and misc 005Sept and misc 007

Leave a comment