spring

April 10, 2009

I remember seeing a post last year where the mom got terra cotta pots and the child painted it then planted some seeds and I decided I wanted to do that with Eli.  Here it is a year later and we are finally doing it 🙂  I got a few extra pots so we could invite our good friends Eden and Ardyn to join us.  Eli and Eden painted their pots Monday and then we planted our seeds on Thursday.  The painting was big kids only, but the little ones got in on the action for the planting.  Overall, I think they enjoyed it.  Lucy especially loved putting the dirt in the pot.  She would fill hers up and then try to pour it in another pot and then repeat.  It was a kind of a whirl wind project, but I’m glad we did it.  I hope there are some sprouts soon for the kids to see.

april-09004april-09005_edited-1april-09007img_0891img_0898img_0910img_0909img_0914

Leave a comment