viral pneumonia

February 13, 2009

Lucy seemed a little off a week ago today.  Initially we thought it was just a 24 hour bug.  It seemed to have left by Sat, but reappeared Sunday night.  By Monday night she spiked a fever.  Tuesday we decided it was time to see the doctor.  We went in Wed to see the doctor and ended up having a few tests done to rule things out and some x-rays.  We went back in Wed to recheck her white blood cells and decided it was viral and should run its course.  The fever only went away when she was on Tylenol or Ibuprofen.  This morning she woke up cranky and seemed uncomfortable.  We decided to go back to the doctor, got more blood drawn, more x-rays and the diagnoses: viral pneumonia.  It has been a loooong week.  Really it hadn’t been too bad, except trying to balance a sick 18month old and attention needy 3year old.  So, if this diagnoses is correct, we should be on the down hill end of all this.  Say a little pray for our baby girl.  We love all the snuggle time, but it is so hard to see her sick. 😦  Tonight my parents came by to see the kiddos and she slept hard on Big Daddy’s chest the whole time.  Sad, but sweet.  

Get well soon baby girl.

img_0219

While Lucy was snoozing Eli was busy turning in circles and bouncing off the walls!  He read us all a couple of stories, too.  It was really sweet.  He read Polar Bear, Polar Bear and then this book called Polo we got from the library.  There are only like 2 words the whole book, it is a story told by pictures that you make up the words for and we have done that more times than we really care to, so the other day Nathan asked Eli to read it to him.  It was precious.  So we requested that he read it again tonight and he accepted. As much as he enjoyed reading to all of us, he still loves to be read to, so Nana read him the last book before bedtime.

 Such a smart & precious little boy.  We got him reading on video, but I have no idea how to put that on here, so I will wait for Nathan 🙂

img_0222

***Please ignore the laundry in the background.  I have a hard time keeping up my household when my kids are well, so you can imagine how behind I might get when I don’t get my “mom’s day out” days due to sick kids.  I love those days and when I don’t get them I realize how much I take them forgranted ***

One Response to “viral pneumonia”

  1. Crystal Says:

    Laundry, it’s never ending, Makes me know that you are truly a “real” mom.


Leave a comment