weird

September 29, 2008

The other day, while I was cooking at the stove, Eli really felt the need to be involved.  He pulled a chair up to the counter right next to me and began punching numbers on the microwave.  I guess he liked hearing all the beeping and seeing the display change as he pressed buttons.  As long as he didn’t start it while nothing was inside I had no problem with it.  After a few minutes of this the weirdest thing happened, the screen stopped displaying all the different numbers he was pressing and simply spelled out “child”.  No matter what he pressed from that point on the display screen didn’t change.  The only way to get it off was to hit the stop/clear button.  I studied the keypad for a couple of minutes trying to figure out what had happened, how in the world he got it to say that, but I never found anything………..funny……….has anybody else ever had this happen??  Are we missing something?

4 Responses to “weird”

  1. whitney Says:

    I love that sweet smile.

  2. Megan Says:

    That is so funny! Amy are you sure you didn’t photoshop this pic?

  3. The Crow Family Says:

    I saw your blog through the Mulhearn’s page and think you have two adorable kiddos! What a proud mom you must be!

  4. Erica Says:

    What a smart microwave


Leave a comment