The best $2 I have spent in a while

September 27, 2008

The kids and I stopped by the Kids Market consignment sale this morning to see what it was all about.  While there Eli spotted a castle.  It is not uncommon for Eli to find a toy when we are shopping, look at it for a bit and then put it back before we check out.  He might ask if we can take it home, but 99% of the time I decline his request to buy whatever it is and he is okay with putting it back.  So back to the castle, he found it soon after we got there and was very fascinated with it.  He kept asking me to buy it so he could take the tag off of it, for some reason the tag (an index card taped to it) really bothered him.  By the end of my shopping he was still very in to this castle and since it was only $2, I decided to treat him.  He was so stoked when the cashier removed the tag and gave it back to him.  As we drove off he began to ask me about the people that go in it.  I told him that we would have to look for some.  I mentioned that we might go look at Savers, but he said we didn’t need to and that he had some at home that would work.  I wasn’t sure that they would fit, but whatever.  When we got home he immediately took the castle to a table in the play room and found his people and played for a good 15 minutes all by himself.  It was wonderful. The only reason he stopped wasb because Nathan came in the room and Eli couldn’t wait to show him his new castle. Then we ran an errand, took a nap and when he woke up…………………more castle time.  I think you get the idea. 

Leave a comment