First Day of School

August 27, 2008

I’m happy to report that both my babes did great on their first day of school.  Lucy even took a good nap!  That was my only concern was that she wouldn’t go down for them, but they worked their magic and she slept 🙂  It was a good day for all.  While they were at MDO I went to Whit’s house and helped watched her make a nap mat cover, pillow case and blanket for Eli.  I did buy the material and iron and cut a little, but all the magic happened when it was in her hands.  THANK YOU SO MUCH! Not only for sewing, but for doing it during your kid free time.  I definitely owe you! I will post pictures soon. Here are the kiddos this morning before school.  Eli was in the car and telling me he was ready at 8:40!!! (I was loading up their school supplies, nap mats, etc and he climbed in)  While he was in the car I told Lucy to get her bag so we could go and she went and got her lunch box and put it on her arm and walked to the door.  It was too cute and of course my camera was not handy at that moment.  Here is a picture of her attempting to carry her backpack around after seeing Eli with his.  Eli felt so big wearing his backpack on his back!  It’s a little big on him, but so was his t-shirt today 🙂 

 

Leave a comment